2018 Hall of Fame

2018 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

Raymond Greger
Flour Bluff Head Football Coach 1967 – 1973
In 1970, Coach Greger led the football team to a win over Gregory-Portland High School breaking that school’s 15-game winning streak.

Bill Fette
Flour Bluff High School Class of 1970 Graduate
In 1969, Bill Fette held the record in leading scores for basketball for all high schools in Corpus Christi.

Joe Harris
Flour Bluff High School Class of 1991 Graduate
In track, Joe Harris won five gold medals and was the class 4A District and Regional Champion in Track & Field. In football, he was All-District, All-Metro and Honorable Mention All-State.

Ron Richardson
Track & Field Coach 1972-1977 & 1982-2013
Coach Richardson coached 36 District Champions, 56 Regional Qualifiers, 31 Regional Champions, 34 State Qualifiers and 3 State Champions during his coaching tenure in Flour Bluff. He was named Coach of the Year in 1979.

Danny Jackson
Flour Bluff High School Class of 1980 Graduate
Four sport athlete: Football, Basketball, Track and Baseball. Three-time All District in football, basketball and baseball. His senior year received All South Texas honors in football, named District Basketball Defensive Player of the Year and recorded the lowest earn run average ever at Flour Bluff in baseball.

Janet Visosky Dierlam
Flour Bluff High School Class of 1995 Graduate
Janet Visosky Dierlam advanced to state all four years of high school in discus and shot put. Senior year she was the District and Regional Champion in discus and shot put and placed in both events at state.

1982 Football Team
In 1982, the Flour Bluff High School football team finished 7-2-2 and won the first district championship in 52 years and played in the program’s first playoff game. The program would not accomplish that feat for another 23 years.


To Top