Tennis

 

 

Head Coach: Steve Bonds

Assistant Coach: Jacqueline Bonds

Junior High Coaches: Sarah Sivils, Bruce Henry

 

 

 

 

2021 Flour Bluff High School Varsity Tennis Spring Schedule

DateTournamentSiteTime
Friday, January 29, 2021Harold Wesson TournamentTuloso-Midway HS8:00 AM
Friday, February 12, 2021Flour Bluff TournamentFlour Bluff8:00 AM
Friday, February 19, 2021Calallen TournamentCalallen8:00 AM
Friday, February 26, 2021Rockport TournamentRockport HS8:00 AM
Friday, March 5, 2021Springbreak MadnessFlour Bluff8:00 AM
Friday, March 19, 2021Northside-San AntonioSan AntonioTBA
Thursday, April 1, 2021Tuloso-MidwayTuloso-Midway HS8:00 AM
4/14 - 4/15District TournamentTBATBA
4/26 - 4/29Regional TournamentTBATBA
Thursday, May 20, 2021State TournamentCollege StationTBA
Times, Dates, and Locations are subject to change

2021 Flour Bluff High School JV Tennis Spring Schedule

Date:TournamentTeamSiteTime:
Tuesday, February 2, 2021Bluff TuffFreshman onlyFlour Bluff HS9:00 AM
Tuesday, February 9, 2021Gregory-PortlandJVGregory-Portland HS8:00 AM
Thursday, February 18, 2021Bluff TuffJVFlour Bluff HS8:00 AM
Tuesday, February 23, 2021Bluff TuffJVFlour Bluff HS8:00 AM
Tuesday, March 2, 2021CalallenFreshman/JVCalallen HS & MS8:00 AM
Tuesday, March 16, 2021Tuloso-MidwayFreshman & JVTuloso-Midway HS8:00 AM
Tuesday, March 23, 2021Tuloso-MidwayFreshman & JVTuloso-Midway HS8:00 AM
AprilJV DistrictFreshman & JVTBA8:00 AM
Date, Times, and Locations are subject to change

2021 Flour Bluff Junior High Tennis Spring Schedule

Date:TimeOpponent:Location:
Thursday, January 14, 20214:30Gregory-Portland7th W 16-8 ,8th W 13-6
Thursday, January 21, 20214:30Tuloso-MidwayFlour Bluff HS Courts
Saturday, January 30, 20218:00Calallen TournamentCalallen HS & JH Courts
Saturday, February 6, 20218:00Kingsville TournamentKingsville
Saturday, February 13, 20214:30Tuloso Midway TournamentTM
Thursday, February 18, 20214:30KingsvilleFlour Bluff HS Courts
Saturday, February 20, 20218:00Flour Bluff 7th Grade TournamentFlour Bluff HS Courts
Saturday, February 27, 20218:00Flour Bluff 8th Grade TournamentFlour Bluff HS Courts
Thursday, March 4, 20214:30AliceAlice HS Courts
Saturday, March 20, 20218:00GP JH TournamentTBA
Saturday, March 27, 20218:00JH District TournamentTBA

2020 Flour Bluff Varsity Fall Tennis Schedule

DateTimeOpponentLocation
Tuesday, September 15, 20204:30 PMMoody*W 19-0
Saturday, September 19, 202010:00 AMVictoria East*W 19-0
Saturday, September 19, 20201:30 PMVictoria West*W 19-0
Tuesday, September 22, 20204:30 PMCarroll*W 19-0
Saturday, September 26, 20209:00 AMRay*W 11-0
Saturday, September 26, 20201:00 PMCalallenW 15-4
Tuesday, September 29, 20204:30 PMKing*W 19-0
Tuesday, October 6, 20204:30 PMTuloso-MidwayL 14-5
Tuesday, October 13, 20204:30 PMVeterans Memorial*L 7-12
Tuesday, October 20, 20204:30 PMGregory-Portland*W 12-7
Tuesday, October 27, 2020BiDistrict PlayoffLaredo CigarroaW 11-0
Thursday, October 29, 2020Area PlayoffMcAllen Nikki RoweW 11-1
Tuesday, November 3, 2020Regional QuarterfinalMcAllen MemorialW 10-6
Friday,
November 6, 2020
Regional SemifinalBoerne ChampionL 4-10
*district games

2020 Flour Bluff High School JV/Freshman Fall Tennis Schedule

DateTimeOpponentResult
Thursday, September 17, 20204:30King HS*Win
Thursday, September 24, 20204:30Tuloso-MidwayLoss
Thursday, October 15, 20204:30CalallenWin
Thursday, November 5, 2020Open
Thursday, November 12, 20204:30Veterans MemorialFlour Bluff HS

2020 Flour Bluff Junior High Tennis Fall Schedule

Date:TimeOpponent:7th8th
Thursday, September 24, 20204:30Gregory-PortlandW 19-6T 10-10
Thursday, October 1, 20204:30Tuloso-MidwayW 18-0W 16-2
Thursday, October 8, 20204:30CalallenW 9-3

 

 

To Top